Friday, July 10, 2015

Economic diplomacy Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) agreement negotiations

Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan

Change text size

Economic diplomacy
Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) agreement negotiations

April 14, 2015
For Pacific Partnership (TPP) agreement, in addition to the P4 agreement in March 2010 (Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement) four countries of participation (Singapore, New Zealand, Chile and Brunei), the United States, Australia, Peru, Vietnam negotiations in eight countries has started. Then, Malaysia, Mexico, to participate in Canada and Japan negotiations, currently in 12 countries, and the goal of high liberalization in the Asia-Pacific Ocean region, negotiations are carried out as a comprehensive agreement, including the non-tariff area and the new trade challenges It has.

Japan's efforts

Consultations with the countries concerned towards the TPP negotiations participation


<Vietnam, Brunei, Peru, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Malaysia>

Efforts in Japan

Documentation for the TPP agreement negotiations (General)

Documents related to TPP negotiations participating countries, etc.

Get Adobe Reader (another window opens) Adobe Systems from web site, you can download the Acrobat Reader for reading PDF files created with Acrobat for free. Click the left button, please obtain the software that corresponds to your computer from the website of Adobe Systems.

No comments:

Post a Comment